The irony of a govt. school


I teach today so kids can build their future tomorrow, irony is I’m uncertain about my own future
  
I teach the kids about physical health, irony is I don’t even have a small playground for their physical activity
I teach the kids how knowledge is power, irony is I don’t even have even a small library to share this knowledge 
I teach the kids that they should wash their hands after using the toilets, irony is there are no toilets for the kids to use 
I teach the kids on how sitting straight helps their posture, irony is I don’t have the desks, only benches and sometimes nothing
I teach the kids how more than 70% of earth is covered with water, irony is there is no trace of drinking water 
I teach the kids how constitution treats everyone as equals, irony is i face discrimination every single day 
I’m the government school and I exist in every nook and corner in India, although sometimes just on paper. I’m supposed to create equal opportunities for everyone, irony is I don’t have the opportunity for myself. 

I don’t have a future, irony is a vast majority of the kids look up to me for their future and I’m doing my best 

We can do something about this

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

